For correspondence, please contact:

All Ireland Society for Higher Education (AISHE),
Office of the Vice President for Learning Innovation
Dublin City University
Dublin 9

Contact addresses of all authors:

Geraldine O'Neill University College Dublin
Tim McMahon
David Jennings
Sarah Moore University of Limerick
Dearbhla Ni Charthaigh
Barry McMullin Dublin City University
Margaret O'Flanagan Royal Institute of the Architects of Ireland
Roisin Donnelly Dublin Institute of Technology
Marian Fitzmaurice
Iain MacLaren National University of Ireland, Galway
Helen Fallon National University of Ireland, Maynooth
Saranne Magennis
Diana Kelly Consultant
Marian McCarthy National University of Ireland, Cork
Bettie Higgs
Terry Barrett Freelance education developer
Anne Jordan Waterford Institute of Technology
Orison Carlile
Ciara O'Farrell Trinity College Dublin